Достопримечательности в Хайфе – Открыто в субботу, Бесплатно, и для детей

Хайфа

Хайфа - третий по величине город Израиля. Самая известная достопримечательность Хайфы - Бахайские сады., но есть и другие. И ниже, вы найдете список достопримечательностей, разделенный по категориям, со ссылками на страницы с дополнительной информацией.

Карта

Котлеты из фарша с грибами, удивительные вкусные котлеты!😋

Котлеты из фарша с ...
Котлеты из фарша с грибами, удивительные вкусные котлеты!😋

Начнем с интерактивной карты с отмеченными достопримечательностями:

Бахайские сады

Бахайские сады это, вероятно, самый популярный аттракцион в Хайфе. Три главных входа - это немецкая колония., Главный вход vs. Храм Бахаи, и балкон Яфе Ноф, расположенный на набережной Луи.. Вы можете видеть мои посещения всех трех входов и близлежащих Сад скульптур Урсулы Мальбин в руководстве по Бахайские сады.

Как долго улица Бен-Гурион, который ведет к Бахайским садам? Что такое гиперлапс? Ответы на оба эти вопроса вы можете найти на Hyperlapse из Бахайские сады.

Примечание: если вы ищете место для проживания, смотрите Лучшие отели Хайфы.

Развлечения, связанные с животными

  • Хай-Бар Кармель расположен на вершине горы Кармель внутри заповедника Кармель. Вход в заповедник находится рядом с Хайфским университетом..
    По данным Управления природы и парков Израиля, это место, где можно увидеть орлов и оленей. Неужели?
  • Образовательный зоопарк Хайфы расположен на склонах горы Кармель. Это зоопарк среднего размера., и вы можете найти всех стандартных животных, как львы, тигры, и обезьяны. Но, так как зоопарк находится на склоне горы Кармель, там нет больших животных, таких как слоны, жирафы, и бегемоты.

Музеи

  • Мадатек, Национальный музей Израиля науки, Технологии, и Космоса, является крупнейшим музеем науки Израиля.
  • Присоединяйтесь к нам в гости к Железнодорожный музей.
  • Тикотин Музей японского искусства одна из малоизвестных достопримечательностей Хайфы., хотя это единственный в своем роде музей на Ближнем Востоке.
  • Есть два морских музеев в Хайфе. Они Национальный морской музей и Подпольный иммиграционный и военно-морской музей. Эти музеи находятся в нескольких минутах ходьбы друг от друга, но представляют разные века.. В то время как Национальный морской музей показывает древние времена, Музей нелегальной иммиграции и ВМФ концентрируется на 19-м веке.
  • Музей Хехт в Университете Хайфы является отличным небольшой и бесплатный музей. Он имеет археологические и художественные крылья.
  • В Художественном музее Хайфы представлены израильские и зарубежные художники с начала 20 века..

Природа

Другие достопримечательности

Рынки

  • Если вы любите подержанные рынки или ищете что-то уникальное, смотрите Блошиный рынок и торговая ярмарка.
  • Тальпиот продуктовый рынок в Хадаре. Недавно он стал местом встреч в котором есть рестораны, кафе, пабы, и галереи.

Открыто в субботу

Почти все перечисленные выше достопримечательности (кроме нескольких музеев) открыты в субботу..

Какие развлечения в Хайфе лучше всего подходят для детей?

У меня есть отдельный пост по этой теме, и вы можете найти дополнительную информацию на 32 Места для посещения с детьми в Хайфе и ее окрестностях.

Выставки и Концерты

  • Праздник Праздников это ежегодный фестиваль, который проходит в Хайфе. Он отмечается в течение трех выходных в декабре. И цель этого фестиваля - показать характер Хайфы., город со смешанным населением и разными конфессиями, и способствовать сосуществованию и терпимости. Название фестиваля выражает намерение отметить в декабре религиозные праздники: Хануку., рождество, и месяц Рамадан и Ид аль-Фитр. Фестиваль распространяется на немецкую колонию и Вади Ниснас. И это лучшая возможность посетить обе окрестности.
  • Как выглядят полмиллиона цветов? Проверьте выставка цветов для ответа.
  • Почему бы не пойти на концерт в городе? Присоединяйтесь к нам для Аль Бано.

Что делать в Хайфе во время двухдневного пребывания?

Примечания:

  • Поскольку я упомянул выше лучшие аттракционы для детей, Я не буду включать в этот раздел настройки для детей.
  • Я не буду перечислять полный маршрут. И вместо этого, вы найдете предложения для занятий на полдня или на целый день.

Как я уже говорил в начале, Бахайские сады – самая популярная и уникальная достопримечательность. Я бы рекомендовал не только присоединиться к экскурсии, но и посетить сады на трех уровнях.. Нижний вход находится рядом с немецкой колонией и Вади Ниснас. Таким образом, вы можете исследовать их (особенно рекомендуется, если вы приедете во время фестиваля The Holiday Of Holidays). Верхний вход позволяет наслаждаться видами с набережной Луи на улице Яффе Ноф (особенно желательно во время заката).. И основная запись, вы можете посетить храм Бахаи и близлежащие Сад скульптур Урсулы Мальбин.

Другой популярной религиозной достопримечательностью является Stella Maris Монастырь кармелитов и Ильинская пещера.

Я хотел бы предложить проверения Подпольный иммиграционный и военно-морской музей. Помимо истории, этот уникальный музей позволяет побывать на настоящем ракетном катере и подводной лодке..

Если вы любите море, проверить пляж Dado.

Конечно, есть другие места, и вы можете увидеть их выше. Мой выбор был основан на популярности и уникальности. Например, Я наслаждался моим посещением Образовательный зоопарк Хайфы, но в каждой стране есть зоопарк, который не уникален.

Достопримечательности в Хайфе

До сих пор, мы упомянули, чем заняться в городе. Самые популярные и уникальные достопримечательности поблизости: Акко, Бейт Шеарим, и Кейсария.

Бесплатные достопримечательности в Хайфе

включают в себя лучшие бесплатные достопримечательности в Хайфа Бахайские сады, Променад Луи, Stella Maris Монастырь кармелитов, Пещера Илии, исследование немецкой колонии, Сад скульптур Урсулы Мальбин, Музей Хехт, пляжи, и около променады.

О Хайфе

Хайфа является третьим по величине город в Израиле - после Иерусалима и Тель-Авив с населением 281,087 в 2017. Город Хайфы является частью района Хайфы, второй- или третий-самый густонаселенный мегаполис в Израиле. Она является домом для Всемирного Центра Бахаи, Всемирное наследие ЮНЕСКО и место для паломников Бахаев.

Построенный на склонах горы Кармель, поселение имеет историю, охватывающую более 3,000 лет. Самое раннее известное поселение в окрестностях было Расскажите Абу Hawam, небольшой портовый город, основанный в позднем бронзовом веке (14 век до н.э.). В 3 веке н.э., Хайфа была известна как центр красителя решений. На протяжении тысячелетий, район Хайфы перешел из рук в руки: завоеван и управляется ханаанскими, израильтяне, финикийцы, персы, Хасмонеи, римляне, византийцы, арабы, Крестоносцы, Османы, и британский. С момента создания государства Израиль в 1948, Хайфский муниципалитет управлял городом.

по состоянию на 2016, город - крупный морской порт, расположенный на средиземноморском побережье Израиля в Хайфском заливе., покрытие 63.7 квадратных километров (24,6 кв.м). Он находится примерно 90 километров (56 миль) к северу от Тель-Авива и является крупным региональным центром на севере Израиля.. По мнению исследователя Джонатана Kis-Lev, Хайфа считается относительным раем для сосуществования между евреями и арабами. Два уважаемых академических институтов, Хайфский университет и Технион находятся в Хайфе., и самая большая школа K-12 в Израиле, иврит Reali школа.

Город играет важную роль в экономике Израиля. Она является домом для Matam, один из старейших и крупнейших высокотехнологичных парков в стране. Хайфа также принадлежит единственной подземной быстрым транзитной системе, расположенной в Израиле, известный как Кармелит. Хайфский залив - центр тяжелой промышленности, нефтепереработка, и химическая обработка. Хайфа ранее функционировала в качестве западного конца нефтепровода из Ирака через Иорданию.

Источник: Википедия

Хайфа
Хайфа

Attractions in Haifa – Open on Saturday, Free, and For Kids

Haifa

Haifa is the third-largest city in Israel. Haifa’s most famous tourist attraction is the Bahai Gardens, but there are others as well. And below, you will find a list of attractions divided by categories with links to pages with additional info.

Offers:

  • Black Friday Deals on Booking.com are available from 18 November until 1 December 2021. Get 30% discount at participating properties. And stay from November 18 2021 until 30 June 2022. See additional details here.
  • Get 5% off for your next vacation at Isrotel.
  • Get 10% off for your next tour at Bein Harim with coupon code LEV10#12306.
  • x
    Agamon Hula - אגמון החולה

Map Of Haifa

Let’s start with an interactive map with marked attractions:

Bahai Gardens

Bahai Gardens is probably the most popular attraction in Haifa. There are three main entrances: German Colony, Main Entrance vs. the Bahai Shrine, and Yafe Nof Balcony located at Louis Promenade. You can see my visits to all three entrances and the nearby Ursula Malbin’s Sculpture Garden in the guide to Bahai Gardens.

How long is Ben Gurion street, the street that leads to Bahai Gardens? What is Hyperlapse? Answers to both these questions you can find at the Hyperlapse of Bahai Gardens.

Animal-Related Attractions

  • Hai-Bar Carmel is located on top of Carmel mountain inside Carmel nature reserve. The entry to the nature reserve is next to Haifa University.
    According to Israel Nature and Parks Authority, it is the place to see eagles and deer. Is it?
  • Haifa Educational Zoo is located on the slopes of Mount Carmel. It is a medium-sized zoo, and you can find all the standard animals, like lions, tigers, monkeys. But, since the zoo is on Carmel mountain’s slope, there are no big animals like elephants, giraffes, and hippos.

Museums

  • Madatech, Israel’s National Museum of Science, Technology, and Space, is Israel’s largest science museum.
  • Join us for a visit to the Railway Museum.
  • Tikotin Museum Of Japanese Art is one of Haifa’s lesser-known attractions, though it is the only museum of its kind in the middle east.
  • There are two maritime museums in Haifa. They are the National Maritime Museum and the Clandestine Immigration And Naval Museum. Both of these museums are located within a short walking distance from each other but present different centuries. While National Maritime Museum shows ancient times, the Clandestine Immigration And Naval Museum concentrates on the 19th century.
  • Hecht Museum at the University of Haifa is an excellent small and free museum. It has archaeological and art wings.
  • Haifa Museum of Art showcases Israeli and international artists from the beginning of the 20th century and onwards.

Nature

Other Attractions

  • Haifa offers a nice strip of beaches. Dado Beach is the most popular one. It is a beautiful beach with a promenade, lots of restaurants, and change rooms. The entrance is free, and so was the parking (during my last visit).
  • The Bible tells us that the Prophet Elijah fought on Mount Carmel against prophets of the Baal. From then to this day, Carmel Mountain retains its religious significance. For that reason, Stella Maris Monastery was built. You can visit both Stella Maris Monastery and the Cave of Elijah.
  • A stroll in the Downtown.
  • Haifa University is located on the top of Mount Carmel, which allows good view over Haifa Bay. Check out Haifa University’s viewpoint for more.
  • Another lovely viewpoint is the Carmel routes viewpoint.
  • If you love second-hand markets or look for something unique, then check out The Flea Market and Merchant Fair.
  • Are there renovations in the city? Yes! Don’t believe me? Check out The Old Commercial Center.
  • The time when I went to search for Less Familiar Viewpoints in the city.

Open on Saturday

Almost all attractions which are listed above (except several museums) are open on Saturday.

What are the Best Attractions for Kids in Haifa?

I have a dedicated post on this topic, and you can find additional details at 32 Places to Visit in and near Haifa with Kids.

Exhibitions and Concerts

  • The Holiday Of Holidays is an annual festival that takes place in Haifa. It is celebrated for three weekends in December. And the purpose of this festival is to show Haifa’s character, a city with a mixed population, different faiths, and promote coexistence and tolerance. The festival’s name expresses the intention to mark the religious holidays that apply in December, which are: Hanukkah, Christmas, and the month of Ramadan and Eid al-Fitr. The festival spreads over the German Colony and Wadi Nisnas. And this is the best opportunity to visit both neighborhoods.
  • How do half a million flowers look like? Check out the Flower exhibition for the answer.
  • Why not go to a concert in the city? Join us for Al Bano.

What To Do in Haifa During a Two Day Stay?

Notes:

  • Since I already mentioned above the best attractions for kids, I will not include adjustments for kids in this section.
  • I will not list a full itinerary, and instead, you will find suggestions for half to full-day activities.

As I mentioned in the beginning, Bahai Gardens is the most popular and also unique attraction. I would recommend not only joining a tour but also visiting the gardens at the three levels. The lower entrance is near the German Colony and Wadi Nisnas. Thus, you can explore them (especially recommended if you visit during The Holiday Of Holidays festival). The top entrance allows enjoying the views from Louis Promenade at Yaffe Nof Street (especially advisable during sunset). And the main entry, you can visit the Bahai Temple and the nearby Ursula Malbin’s Sculpture Garden.

Another popular religious attraction is Stella Maris Carmelite Monastery and Elijah’s Cave.

I would suggest checking out the Clandestine Immigration And Naval Museum. Besides the history aspect, this unique museum allows you to visit a real missile boat and submarine.

If you love the sea, check out Dado beach.

Of course, there are other places as well, and you can see them above. My selection was based on popularity and uniqueness. For example, I enjoyed my visits to Haifa Educational Zoo, but there is a zoo in every country, which is not unique.

Attractions in Haifa Area

So far, we have mentioned the things to do within the city. In my opinion, the most popular and unique attractions nearby are Acre, Beit Shearim, and Caesarea.

Free Attractions in Haifa

The best free attractions in Haifa include the Bahai Gardens, Louis Promenade, Stella Maris Carmelite Monastery, Elijah’s Cave, exploring German Colony, Ursula Malbin’s Sculpture Garden, Hecht Museum, beaches, and nearby promenades.

About Haifa

Haifa is the third-largest city in Israel – after Jerusalem and Tel Aviv– with a population of 281,087 in 2017. The city of Haifa forms part of the Haifa metropolitan area, the second- or third-most populous metropolitan area in Israel. It is home to the Bahá’í World Centre, a UNESCO World Heritage Site and a destination for Bahá’í pilgrims.

Built on the slopes of Mount Carmel, the settlement has a history spanning more than 3,000 years. The earliest known settlement in the vicinity was Tell Abu Hawam, a small port city established in the Late Bronze Age (14th century BCE). In the 3rd century CE, Haifa was known as a dye-making center. Over the millennia, the Haifa area has changed hands: being conquered and ruled by the Canaanites, Israelites, Phoenicians, Persians, Hasmoneans, Romans, Byzantines, Arabs, Crusaders, Ottomans, and the British. Since the establishment of the State of Israel in 1948, the Haifa Municipality has governed the city.

As of 2016, the city is a major seaport located on Israel’s Mediterranean coastline in the Bay of Haifa, covering 63.7 square kilometers (24.6 sq mi). It lies about 90 kilometers (56 mi) north of Tel Aviv and is northern Israel’s major regional center. According to researcher Jonathan Kis-Lev, Haifa is considered a relative haven for coexistence between Jews and Arabs. Two respected academic institutions, the University of Haifa and the Technion are located in Haifa, and the largest k-12 school in Israel, the Hebrew Reali School.

The city plays an important role in Israel’s economy. It is home to Matam, one of the oldest and largest high-tech parks in the country. Haifa also owns the only underground rapid transit system located in Israel, known as the Carmelit. Haifa Bay is a center of heavy industry, petroleum refining, and chemical processing. Haifa formerly functioned as the western terminus of an oil pipeline from Iraq via Jordan.

Source: Wikipedia

Haifa
Haifa